STATE OF TEXAS)(COUNTY OF BRAZORIA)(CITY OF FREEPORT)(

BE IT REMEMBERED that the Planning and Traffic Commission of the City of Freeport, Texas met in a regular meeting on **Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 6:00 P.M**. at the Police Department Conference Room, 430 North Brazosport Boulevard, Freeport, Texas to discuss the following:

Planning Commission:

Diane Williams, Chairperson Eric Hayes Edward Garcia Reuben Cuellar Alonzo Martinez Joyce Adkins

Staff: Kola Olayiwola Melissa Farmer Wallace Shaw Councilman, Ron Wise Nat Hickey

Open Meeting.

Ms. Diane Williams called meeting to order at 5:59 P.M.

Invocation.

Mr. Wallace Shaw opened the meeting with prayer.

Approval of Minutes.

Mr. Eric Hayes made a motion to disapprove the Minutes for November 24, 2009, seconded by Ms. Joyce Adkins, by a vote of 3-to-3, with Ms. Joyce Adkins, Mr. Eric Hayes and Mr. Alonzo Martinez voting for and Ms. Diane Williams, Mr. Rueben Cuellar and Mr. Edward Garcia opposing, the motion failed.

Election of Chairperson.

Ms. Diane Williams opened the floor for nominations.

Ms. Joyce Adkins made a motion to nominate Mr. Eric Hayes, seconded by Mr. Alonzo Martinez, with Mr. Eric Hayes, Ms. Joyce Adkins and Mr. Alonzo Martinez voting for Mr. Eric Hayes.

Mr. Edward Garcia made a motion to nominate Mr. Rueben Cuellar, seconded by Ms.Diane Williams, with Mr. Rueben Cuellar, Mr. Edward Garcia and Ms. Diane Williams voting for Mr. Rueben Cuellar.

By a vote of 3-to-3, both motions failed.

Adjourn.

Mr. Eric Hayes made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Mr. Rueben Cuellar, unanimous vote for approval. Meeting was adjourned at 6:17 P.M.

These minutes read and approved this _____day of _____, 2010.

Diane Williams, Chairperson