State of Texas

County of Brazoria

City of Freeport

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the Freeport City Council met on Monday, September 21, 2015 at 9:15 a.m. at the Freeport Police Department, Municipal Court Room, 430 North Brazosport Boulevard, Freeport Texas for the purpose of considering the following agenda items:

City Council: Mayor Norma Moreno Garcia

Councilman Larry L. McDonald – Absent

Councilman Fred Bolton Councilwoman Sandra Loeza Councilwoman Sandra Barbree

Staff: Jeff Pynes, City Manager

Gilbert Arispe, Assistant City Attorney

Delia Munoz, City Secretary Wallace Shaw, City Attorney Nat Hickey, Property Manager Bob Welch, Finance Director

Brian Davis, Fire Chief

Dan Pennington, Police Chief

Visitors: Sam Reyna Cindy Cain

Call to order.

Mayor Norma Moreno Garcia called the meeting to order at 9:15 a.m.

Invocation.

Mr. Wallace Shaw offered the invocation.

Pledge of Allegiance.

Mayor Norma M. Garcia led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Attending citizens and their business.

There were none.

Consideration of approving September 14, 2015 Council Minutes.

On a motion by Councilwoman Barbree, seconded by Councilwoman Loeza, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved the September 14, 2015 Council Minutes.

Consideration approving Resolution No. 2015-2472 reappointing Tobey Davenport and Eddie Virgil to the Planning Commission of said City.

On a motion by Councilman Bolton, seconded by Councilwoman Barbree, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved to reagenda Resolution No. 2015-2472 reappointing Tobey Davenport and Eddie Virgil to the Planning Commission of said City.

Consideration of approving Resolution No. 2015-2473 reappointing James Walker, June Strambler, Nancy Hughes, Margie Edwards and Lila Lloyd to the Library Board of said City.

On a motion by Councilman Bolton, seconded by Councilwoman Loeza, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved Resolution No. 2015-2473 reappointing James Walker, June Strambler, Nancy Hughes, Margie Edwards and Lila Lloyd to the Library Board of said City.

Consideration of approving Resolution No. 2015-2474 appointing Raul Ramirez, Jim Pirrung, Sammy Moore and Tim Closs to the Board of Adjustment of said City.

On a motion by Councilwoman Loeza, seconded by Councilwoman Barbree, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved Resolution No. 2015-2474 appointing Raul Ramirez, Jim Pirrung, Sammy Moore and Tim Closs to the Board of Adjustment of said City.

Consideration of approving Resolution No. 2015-2475 appointing Annette Sanford, Ken Tyner and Raul Ramirez to the Urban Renewal Board of said City.

On a motion by Councilman Bolton, seconded by Councilwoman Barbree, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved Resolution No. 2015-2475 appointing Annette Sanford, Ken Tyner and Raul Ramirez to the Urban Renewal Board of said City.

<u>Consideration of approving Resolution No. 2015-2476 reappointing Guadalupe Gonzalez, Margaret L. McMahan, Michael Dohle and Michelle Backman to the Beautification, Parks and Recreation Committee of said City.</u>

On a motion by Councilwoman Loeza, seconded by Councilman Bolton, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved Resolution No. 2015-2476 reappointing Guadalupe Gonzalez, Margaret L. McMahan, Michael Dohle and Michelle Backman to the Beautification, Parks and Recreation Committee of said City.

Consideration of approving Resolution No. 2015-2477 reappointing Trent D. Allen, Mark Friundenberg, Jason Travis and Roy Yates to the Economic Development Corporation of said City.

On a motion by Councilman Bolton, seconded by Councilwoman Barbree, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved Resolution No. 2015-2477 reappointing Trent D. Allen, Mark Friundenberg, Jason Travis and Roy Yates to the Economic Development Corporation of said City.

Consideration of approving Resolution No. 2015-2478 appointing Nino Herrera, Daniela Ramirez, Ruben Cuellar, Beatrice Gonzalez, and Eric Hayes to the Charter Review Board of said City.

On a motion by Councilwoman Barbree, seconded by Councilwoman Loeza, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved to reagenda Resolution No. 2015-2478 appointing Nino Herrera, Daniela Ramirez, Ruben Cuellar, Beatrice Gonzalez, and Eric Hayes to the Charter Review Board of said City.

Consideration of approving Resolution No. 2015-2479 reappointing Ona Johnson, Sammy Moore, Martha Westbrook and Shirley Theriot to the Senior Citizens Commission of said City.

On a motion by Councilwoman Barbree, seconded by Councilwoman Loeza, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved Resolution No. 2015-2479 reappointing Ona Johnson, Sammy Moore, Martha Westbrook and Shirley Theriot to the Senior Citizens Commission of said City.

Consideration of approving and awarding the Grounds Care, Flowerbeds Maintenance agreement and authorizing the City Manager or his designee to negotiate a contract with the successful bidder and authorizing the Mayor and City Secretary respectively to execute and attest such contract.

On a motion by Councilwoman Barbree, seconded by Councilwoman Loeza, with all present voting "Aye", Council unanimously approved and awarded the Grounds Care, Flowerbeds Maintenance agreement to Bio Landscaping, 10892 Shadow Wood, Houston, Texas.

Adjourn

On a motion by Councilwoman Loeza, seconded by Councilwoman Barbree, with all present voting "Aye", Mayor Norma M. Garcia adjourned the meeting at 9:25 a.m.

Mayor Norma Moreno Garcia
City of Freeport, Texas

Delia Munoz, City Secretary
City of Freeport, Texas